Rosa Barba European Landscape Prize 2010

Rosa Barba has become the most renowned prize for landscape architecture in Europe. It is organized within the European biennial of landscape architecture that goes on every 2 years in Barcelona. For more details please visit website of the biennial.

This year jury of Rosa Barba Prize reviewed 427 projects from which 9 finalists were selected, and each one was presented by it’s author yesterday at the biennial. This year’s winning submission is Regeneration of Tel Aviv Port’s public space by Israelian office Mayslits Kassif Architects that has been recognized as the best project realized in past 2 years. Congratulations!


Nansen park by Bjørbekk & Lindheim



Passeig Marítim de la Platja Ponent in Benidorm by Office of Architecture in Barcelona – Carlos Ferrater Lambarri and Xavier Martí



Park of Luna by Bureau Alle Hosper



Langedijk Cemetery by Karres&Brands



Grounds of Can Framis Museum by BAAS + EMF



Campus of business school in Copenhagen by Marianne Levinsen Landskab



Silves Hillside Castel by PROAP



Urban Park in Perelló by Ruisànchez Arquitectes

All projects are exhibited at COAC in the very center of Barcelona. Here are some photos from the opening of the exhibition:

Published on October 2, 2010

One thought on "Rosa Barba European Landscape Prize 2010"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Updates by

Products by Streetlife