ASLA Awards 2024: Call for Entries

The American Society of Landscape Architects invites you to apply for the Professional and Student Awards.

Registration deadline is February 23,
submission deadline is March 15.

You can apply in different categories, Professional Awards include General Design, Residential Design, Urban Design, Analysis & Planning, Communications, and Research categories.

In each of these categories, juries select a number of Honor Awards and may select one Award of Excellence.

The ASLA / International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) Global Impact Award is presented to a project in the Analysis and Planning category that demonstrates excellence in landscape architecture by addressing climate impacts through transformative action, scalable solutions, and adherence to ASLA’s and IFLA’s climate action commitments.

In addition, the Landmark Award is bestowed upon a distinguished landscape architecture project completed between 15 and 50 years ago that retains its original design integrity and contributes many benefits to the surrounding community.

The 2024 Professional Awards Jury includes:

General Design, Residential Design, Urban Design & Landmark Award

Chair Jury 1: Jennifer Nitzky, FASLA, Studio HIP

Jury 1 Members:

– Michelle Delk, FASLA, Snohetta
– Kyle Fiddelke, FASLA, OJB
– John Gendall, Chapter Agency               
– Devon Henry, Hon ASLA, Team Henry Enterprises, LLC
– Marc Miller, ASLA, Penn State
– Chelina Odbert, Hon. ASLA, Kounkuey Design Initiative
– Michele Shelor, ASLA, Colwell Shelor LA
– Lance Thies, ASLA, City of Lockport

Analysis & Planning ASLA / IFLA Global Impact Award, Research, Communications & Landmark Award

Chair Jury 2: Glenn LaRue Smith, FASLA, PUSH Studio LLC

Jury 2 Members:

– Luis Gonzalez, ASLA, EYA, LLC
– Anyeley Hallova, Adre
– Rebecca Leonard, ASLA, Lionheart Studio
– Frank Edgerton Martin, Frank Edgerton Martin
– Mary Pat McGuire, ASLA, University of Illinois
– Ramon Murray, FASLA, Murray Design Group
– Marion Pressley, FASLA, Pressley Associates
– Darneka Waters, ASLA, Mecklenburg County Park and Recreation

IFLA Representative: Monica Pallares, IFLA America Region

CELA Representative: Dongying Li, Texas A&M University

LAF Representative: Austin Allen, ASLA, University of Texas at Arlington

Student Awards information will be released by early February.






Published on February 7, 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Products by Streetlife